[outfit post] Take me to the space station!

Full disclosure: I stayed up last night futzing around with my guitar, so I was super groggy when I woke up this morning. Pulled on half of my default “work uniform” before realizing…I did not feel my uniform today.


My morning face.

Not having enough brainpower to decide on my next steps, I promptly did what any responsible millennial would do in this instance: I called my mum.

Five minutes later, this is what she’d pulled together.

My mum is awesome.

Mum says she rocked schoolgirl chic until her mid-thirties, so I technically shouldn’t feel weird about being twenty-three and dressed like a slightly more modest anime character.

Considering I’m keeping company with Rachel Green and Carrie Bradshaw, I’ll take her word for it.

img_2762

Funfact: All my schoolgirl-esque skirts and kilts are inherited from my mother, who has (or had, until I appropriated all of them) quite a dizzying collection considering that both she and I went to ultra-conservative Christian schools where the skirts came down mid-calf.

This one is apparently one of her tennis skirts, and up until relatively recently was too tight for me to wear comfortably. Could it be…I’ve lost weight?

*gasp*

img_2760

 

Also, yes, the title is a Mystic Messenger reference.  I actually picked up this book for songwriting inspo (I like stars and star-related metaphors. It’s a bit of a problem.), but it also felt like a cute shoutout to the 707 fandom.

…even if being in that fandom is kind of awkward considering I’m friends with a guy who acts just like him.

(Explains why I stopped playing.)

Undershirt (collar) and Sweater: Uniqlo
Skirt: Mum’s closet
Tennis shoes: Advan (SM)

Photos by Nike Amistoso.

~aRT~

Leave a Reply

