[outfit post] Cherry Picking

Dress: Platinum Mall, Bangkok
Cardigan: Factory 4 U “Ralph Lauren”
Shoes: Rubi

Working at an ad agency means that every day is casual Friday. It also means that my brain is often so fried, it’s hard to take full advantage of our rather lax dress code standards. Instead, I’m one of those Zuckerberg wannabes sporting an office “uniform”–pullover sweater, sleeveless button-down, dark jeggings, sneakers/loafers/derbies–that allows me, theoretically, to save my “creative” braincells for actual work. 

Sometimes, though, the monotony gets to me, so I try to switch things up while still maintaining my “do not overthink” approach to work “fashion.”  Sensible wedges and a basic cardigan over a statement swing dress may not be reinventing the fashion wheel, but they’re a nice change to celebrate every #adulting millennial’s favorite day of the week.

Happy Friday!

~aRT~

3 comments

Leave a Reply

