Power Couple: 10 Traits Men Need To Handle Strong Women

I’ve been called a strong woman by other people, specifically those attempting to quantify my “un-dateability” as coming from a personality trait. Those of you who read my blog know that this is a gross misconception of who I am–I am far too abrasive, insecure, and more-than-occasionally paranoid to truly qualify as someone possessing inner “strength.” But I hope that, as I move forward with this whole “growing up” thing, I will eventually become a strong woman…and in light of that, this article makes a ton of sense.

~aRT~

JamesMSama.com

One of the biggest complaints I get these days from women is about men who tend to slowly back away after they realize how strong and independent the woman they are dating is.

Now, I am well aware that many women out there confuse being strong with abrasive, and independent with apathetic. Meaning, they take the “I don’t need a man” mindset and make it seem like they have no interest whatsoever in the man they are dating, pushing him away and then wondering what happened.

powercouple3

What usually follows is a myriad of social media posts about how men “can’t handle her attitude” or something of the sort – when in reality, he just had no interest in feeling like an afterthought in her life.

That all being said, though, there are still genuine, caring, loving women out there who are still strong and live their own life. They have…

View original post 1,316 more words

Leave a Reply

