Why Don’t Men Want Smart Women?

“A very intelligent male friend recently told me, “there’s just something about a stupid girl, like you can protect them or something. They’re cuter.” I mentally spewed all over humanity.”

Sometimes, Thought Catalog hits all the right notes.

Thought Catalog

I was recently on a date with a guy who was very lovely, but not particularly switched on. As I sat across from him with my chin in my palm, trying to think of topics of conversation that he might actually be able to partake in, I mentally shook my fist at all the smart men who aren’t interested in dating smart women.

Ideally, there’s a certain type of man I’d like to date: one with a broad knowledge about the world, politically and environmentally, someone who reads books and watches movies, someone who cares to learn more about the things he doesn’t know about, and who also has the means and inclination to speak and and argue critically across a wide range of topics. Not necessarily even someone who is educated – just someone who is interested in the things happening around them. I was brought up with my…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

