Frustrated Singer, Venting Her Frustration.

So I was watching clips of The Voice of the Philippines (GO DEB VICTA, WHOOT!) and, after checking out the performances, got to wondering what I would perform if I’d been brave enough to risk making a fool of myself on national television (As if I don’t make a fool of myself daily anyway, right?).

That being said…this song probably wouldn’t be it.

If this video-embed thingy works, above is a quick and none-too-clean (well, performance wise; lyrics-wise it is the clean version) acoustic cover of Payphone by Maroon 5, taken with my trusty iSight camera.  If the video-embed thingy does NOT work (which it probably won’t), you can check out the video here.  The chords are a basic Cadd9-G-Em7-Dsus4 progression that repeats through the whole song, and I used a capo on the third fret (though you may want to try without a capo–it also sounds pretty good).  The sound quality is shoddy, and my playing possibly even more so (I’ve only been at it for six months, but I had irregular practice and was using a nylon string for two months out of that six…okay, fine, still no excuse.), but hopefully (HOPEFULLY) with practice, things will eventually get better.

Also, WordPress, meet Elinor, my six-month-old Takamine G-Series EGC440-STRQ.

Now, I’m going to bed.

~aRoamingTsinay~

4 comments

Leave a Reply

